REIKI – The secret of living a happy and balanced life

Reiki means "Healing gently, wrapped in divine energy"
Reiki means “Healing gently, wrapped in divine energy”

There’s this parable of a Cherokee Native American who was teaching his grandchildren about life:

“A fight is going on inside of me… It is a terrible fight, and it is between two wolves. One wolf represents fear, anger, envy, sorrow, regret, greed, arrogance, self-pity, guilt, resentment, inferiority, lies, pride and superiority. The other wolf stands for joy, peace, love, hope, sharing, serenity, humility, kindness, benevolence, friendship, empathy, generosity, truth, compassion and faith. This same fight is going on inside of you and every other person too.”

The grand-kids thought about it for a while and then one of them asked: “Which wolf will win?”

The old Cherokee answered: “The one I feed.”

If somebody had told me this story shortly after my father’s death or after getting the news about Polycystic Kidney Disease I would have yelled “Leave me alone, you smart-ass! You don’t even have a glimpse of knowing how I feel!”

With Reiki, however, everything changed and after being able to heal my grief, anger, fear, guilt and sorrow I entered a miraculous world of peace, love, empathy, truth, faith, joy and this absolute calmness, coming from a sacred place in the heart.

Why can Reiki help to achieve this indescribable marvelous state of mind?

I strongly believe that it happens because Reiki gently teaches how to connect to oneself again.

Conventional psychotherapy often uses the homecoming of the Inner Child for this re-connection while shamanism talks about the lost parts of the souls that have to be reclaimed again to become whole and able to heal completely. Both theories and more are united in the teachings of Reiki.

The gentleness of Reiki is absolutely overwhelming in the most positive way. Healing happens on a subconscious level without having the person talk for hours or go through trauma again.

Jesus said: “I tell all of you with certainty, if you have faith like a grain of mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move, and nothing will be impossible for you.”

Reiki generates faith, no matter if you believe in Jesus, Wakan Tanka, Brighid or the Universe. Reiki makes you believe into a higher Power and its energy is channeled through the practitioners hands into your body.

I had  indigenous people as clients and I was sent metaphorical messages from their belief system that helped them heal and re-connect to their roots. I had clergy women as clients and received pictures from the bible. I’ve never spent time in my whole life, neither studying shamanism nor the bible. On my Reiki journey I learnt that it’s not important because the message will come automatically in a certain way that this unique client of mine will be able to understand and integrate into his or her life as a step towards healing.

Religion doesn’t matter in facilitating healing through the power of Reiki. Reiki is universal. Reiki unites all of us on this planet through its language of ENERGY, VIBRATION and FREQUENCY.

If you like to give yourself a gift of health, I encourage you to learn this unique and most wonderful ART OF HEALING!

I just was tagged in a wonderful quote on Facebook yesterday. It said that people want to know why you are doing what you are doing.

My WHY is simply explained in one sentence: Making people’s lives healthier and happier makes my life worth living and gives it true meaning and purpose.

And I love to hear testimonials like this one:

My highlight of the year is definitely the learning and attunement to Reiki with my friend, Monika. This has opened a path and widened the way of living for me as it gently erodes old thoughts and habitual thinking. It helps me to stay balanced with a little practice every day. And gosh, it makes me feel good! ~G.S., Lake Audy, MB

Would you like to learn Reiki? I’m offering group sessions as well as one-on-ones. For your convenience the theoretical part can be done via Skype but for the attunements I prefer doing it in person because it is one of the most beautiful rituals I’ve ever learned so far. And of course there is no way to just send the certificate without giving you a big hug and welcome you to the Reiki family.

Namaste – “I bow to the divine in you”

Leave a Reply

